Last edited 03 Jun 2017

Architectural Technology Awards 2017


On 2 June 2017, the Chartered Institute of Architectural Technologists (CIAT) announced the shortlist for the 2017 Architectural Technology Awards - the premier accolades for outstanding achievement in the technology of architecture.

The winners will be announced on 15 September 2017 at CIAT’s new Architectural Technology Awards event to be held at the Village Underground, Shoreditch, in London. The event will recognise and celebrate the exceptional contribution that Architectural Technology practices and professionals make to the built environment.

The shortlisted entries for The Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology are:

  • Associated Architects, for New Library University of Birmingham.
  • FaulknerBrowns Architects, for The Word, National Centre for the Written Word.
  • IDP, for Forum Health Centre.
  • Lee Evans Partnership LLP, for The Family Stand, Dover Athletic Football Club.
  • Mitchell Evans Architects, for Fieldsend.
  • Chris Senior MCIAT, PiP, for Park View, Chesterton.

Shortlisted entries for The Alan King Award for Excellence in Architectural Technology, for projects with a value no greater than £750k, are:

Kevin Crawford MCIAT, Vice-President Technical and Chair of the Judging Panel said:

“I am extremely impressed and enthused by the quality of entries received. The projects clearly demonstrate the diversity and versatility of how Architectural Technology, as the technology of architecture, is an integral component within the built environment and is applicable to all projects regardless of their size, scope or specification.”

For more information and for details about the awards event, see CIAT Awards.